We empower you to change the world.

What we do

We believe that inspiring and equipping business leaders who want to make the world a better place is the single most effective way in which we can make an effect on the whole society at large.

Since the beginning of 2016, we have been passionate about providing business leaders with actionable tools and ideas to grow as leaders. Once a year we gather leaders to our annual business conference to learn from world class speakers and interact with peers.

LONG STORY SHORT

Our story

Oslo Business Forum was started in January 2016, by the two co-founders Christoffer Omberg and Marius Røed Wang, two students from BI Norwegian Business School. The purpose was to challenge the status quo in the Norwegian business community. 

Ten months later, the first conference was organized in November 2016. Sir Alex Ferguson, the manager of Manchester United through 26 years, was the first keynote speaker, in front of 850 guests at Oslo Concert Hall.

Since then, our annual business conference has grown to be one of the most significant business conferences in the world. In four short years, we have accomplished some major milestones we are proud of. Speakers such as President Barack Obama, Randi Zuckerberg, David Cameron and Gary Vaynerchuk have already guested our conference as keynote speakers.

In May 2019, we were partly acquired by Nordic Business Forum, one of the most noteworthy business conferences in the world. In 2021, we are organizing a masterclass, bootcamp and conference with world-class speakers.

Company goal

Becoming the most significant business conference in the world within 2025

Meet the team

_MG_7128

Christoffer Omberg

CEO & Co-Founder

christoffer@obforum.no

+47 984 02 550

_MG_6963

Marius Wang

Co-Founder

marius@obforum.no

+47 900 12 369

_MG_6993

Andreas Kustås

Executive Producer

andreas@obforum.no

+47 971 63 326

_MG_8555-kopi

Fredrik Dehli

Partnership Manager & Partner

fredrik@obforum.no

+47 906 10 487

_MG_6940

Lars Erik Fjøsne-Eide

Art Director

lars.erik@obforum.no

+47 958 81 629

_MG_7041

Edvard Moseng

Content Producer

edvard@obforum.no

+47 930 64 517

Board Members

Hape_BW

Hans-Peter Siefen

Chairman

hans-peter.siefen@nbforum.com

_MG_6963

Marius Wang

Board Member

marius@obforum.no

+47 900 12 369

Anniken_web2

Anniken Fjelberg

Board Member

anniken@657.no

Steffen-600x600-1

Steffen Dyre Hansen

Board Member

steffen.dyrehansen@theac.no

Kjell_boardmember

Kjell Nordström

Board Member

LWUZGxoa_400x400

William Wolfram

Board Member